What's in Storyworlds?

Storyworlds contains 180 fiction and non-fiction readers, 12 stories for higher-ability readers and excellent teaching support.

Download structure chart

144 fiction readers your children will love

Storyworlds fiction is set in four different ‘worlds’.

Once Upon a Time World is full of tall tales and exciting adventures; Our World stories are in familiar settings;Animal World stories will excite and delight and Fantasy World stories are packed with pirates, magic and more.

Each story is finely levelled to ensure your children make steady, structured progression in their reading skills.

36 non-fiction readers linked to popular themes

Our non-fiction readers are carefully levelled to ensure they match children's reading abilities from Pink to Gold level.

Each book is linked to a particular theme, such as food or the environment and provides children with lots of opportunities to practise high frequency words.

Storyworlds Bridges – 12 higher-ability fiction readers

These exciting stories are ideal for use with your more able pupils. Written by well-known children’s authors, each reader has a more complex vocabulary and grammatical structure than the core Storyworlds fiction readers.

Teaching Guides – 3 core and 1 higher-ability guide

Storyworlds’ teaching support is guaranteed to make your lesson planning quicker and easier. A guide for each of Stages 1-3, 4-6 and 7-9 contains guidance on using Storyworlds in the classroom, as well as record-keeping and assessment sheets, photocopiable activities, games and teaching and correlation charts to NLS objectives and genres. A separate Teaching Guide for the Storyworlds Bridges higher-ability readers is also available.